National Productivity Awards Winners

As part of Productivity Month Productivity SA celebrated the National Productivity Awards at a gala dinner that was held at Emperor’s Palace in Ekurhuleni on the 17th October 2019.

The National Productivity Awards are in their 40th year this year, which is another feat that cannot be underplayed. The Productivity Awards were first introduced in 1979 and the rationale behind the awards was to create additional awareness of the importance of productivity through the recognition of best performers. The Productivity SA Awards seek to galvanise companies into adopting productivity as a fundamental tool to be more competitive.

The Productivity Awards provide a platform for Productivity SA put their slogan into action and inspire a competitive and productive South Africa. The celebrations commence by hosting regional awards across the country in the nine (9) Provinces where we recognise and award enterprises which have shown evidence of productivity, employment, wealth and income growth, financial sustainability as well as social responsibility among others.

The awards are conferred in the categories of Emerging Sector, Co-operatives Sector, Public Sector and Corporate Sector. The Provincial winners vied for the top honours at the 2019 National Productivity Awards Gala Dinner, held at Emperors Palace in Ekurhuleni on 17 October.

Since the mid-1970s, Productivity SA has awarded more than 100 enterprises in the public and private sectors, applauding their efforts in improving and sustaining productivity.

Productivity SA is committed to improving productivity and creating jobs, thereby enhancing economic growth, social development and a higher quality of life for all South Africans.

The winners of the 2019 National Productivity Awards are:
• Corporate sector : The Blinds Syndicate
• Public sector : Limpopo Provincial Treasury
• Emerging sector : Wagner Systems
• Co-operative sector : Segometsi Bagoshi Agricultural Co-Operative

Congratulations to all the winners.