Limpopo Productivity Awards

As is the case each year, Productivity Month once again served as the opportune time to have hosted the 2020 Limpopo Productivity Awards.

This year’s theme for the awards was “Unlocking South African productivity potential for sustained competitiveness and economic growth post Covid-19”. Lockdown alert level 1 permitted that the event could be hosted at Bolivia Lodge in Polokwane with attendance of 80 delegates.

As always, the Limpopo Productivity Awards aimed to generate awareness about the importance of productivity in developing growth in employment retention or creation, especially within the province of Limpopo.

Any organisation in the private and public sectors of any size is eligible to enter the awards along with Co-operatives that are 18 months in operation.

The Productivity awards were issued, as they were previous years, within the following categories:
• Co-operatives (Registered)
• SMME/Emerging Sector - (0- 200 employees)
• Corporate Sector-( 200 + employees)
• Public Sector- (Government departments, local municipalities & state-owned enterprises)

This year’s nominations looked as follows:

Emerging Sector
U-Move Farmers 
Dlumani Business Enterprise 
Gimbo Bricks & Sand 
MBS Sewing

Corporate Sector
Sakkor Manufactoring 
Tshete Cold Asphalt

Public Sector
University of Limpopo Department of Economics 
Limpopo Gambling Board 
Capricorn District Municipality 
Polokwane Municipality City Library

Co-operative Sector
AVM Angela Farming Co-operative
Latteria Delish

The winners of this year’s Limpopo Productivity Awards:
Co-operative Sector – AVM Angela Farming Co-operative
SMME/Emerging Sector – U Move Farmers 
Corporate Sector – Tshete Cold Asphalt 
Public Sector – University of Limpopo -Department of Economics

We’d like to extend a warm congratulations to the 4 deserved winners as well as all the finalists for 2020. We wish you all the best for your ventures heading forward and with the assurance of Productivity SA supporting and assisting you along the way.